2013 End of Year Prize-Giving

The Snowsport South End of Year Prize-Giving took place at Snowtrax on Saturday following the last race of the season. Prizes were generously donated by Salomon and Ski Bartlett. Well done to Snowtrax in general and Darren in particular for organising a great evening.

The evening began with an inter club General Knowledge Quiz. This was won by the Aldershot Aces Team of Thirza & Darren Speed, Euan Chapman, Jenny Davies and Brian Davies. Then it was down to the serious business of racing awards.

The following racers topped their age groups for the individual prizes:

Event Male Winner Female Winner
Under 7 Angus Ross Sofia Qualtrough
7 – 8 Ryan Bunton Olivia Roderick
9 – 10 Toby Case Lucy Bannister
11 – 12 Byron Appleton Nicole Shering
13 – 14 Craig Speed Lauren Cooper
15 – 16 Euan Chapman Jenny Davies
17 – 19 Ben Champion Nikkie Vale
20 – 30 Jonny Allingham Natasha Tanner-Wood
31 – 49 Simon Bannister Tracey Bannister
50+ Graham Nayler Sally Bonnywell

Each year, awards are made to the fastest female and fastest male racer over 4 races. This year the awards went to Jenny Davies (Aldershot) and David Ross (Snowtrax). The full list can be seen here.

The results of the Club Team Championships can be seen here. Aldershot were the winners in all 3 categories.

Well done everyone for an excellent summer’s racing!